Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University Conservatorium Symphony Orchestra – Beethoven 7

24 May 2024, 7:30pm
Conservatorium Theatre, QCGU
1 hour 30 minutes
(including interval, subject to change without notice)

Available Discounts

Concession, Student, Groups

Under the baton of Johannes Fritzsch, the Conservatorium Symphony Orchestra presents Beethoven's Symphony No. 7, a masterpiece renowned for its rhythmic vitality and emotional depth. The work consists of four movements, with the Allegretto second movement being particularly celebrated for its haunting beauty.

This will be paired with Australian composer Margaret Sutherland's Haunted Hills, written in contemplation of the first people who roamed the hills, their bewilderment, and their betrayal.

Presented by Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University

You may also like