Ensemble Q Mozart, Mills & Mahler

16 Oct 2022
Concert Hall, QPAC
1 hour 45 minutes
(including interval, subject to change without notice)
$75 *
* A transaction fee of $7.20 applies.

Available Discounts


Magic moments will fill the Concert Hall with the incredible arrangement by Klaus Simon of Mahler’s Symphony No 4. The paring down to 14 parts allows each line to be cherished and played soloistically, yet brings the house down with the powerful combination of the complete ensemble.

Ensemble Q pianist Daniel de Borah is hailed for his exquisite interpretation of Mozart piano concerti, and this performance will reveal an even more intimate view of the Concerto no 17 K453, in a much loved and beautiful version for string quintet and piano.

Australian composer Richard Mills’ Little Diary of Transformations is a wonderful short work for clarinet and string quartet that deserves to be heard by audiences worldwide and completes a truly beautiful and entertaining program.

Presented by Ensemble Q and QPAC


Daniel de Borah (pictured)


Directed by Trish and Paul Dean
Led by Queensland Symphony Orchestra Co-Concertmaster Natsuko Yoshimoto


Mills Little Diary of Transformations
Mozart Piano Concerto No 17 K453
Mahler Symphony No 4, arr Klaus Simon

You may also like